Lonely

It’s quiet. At least in my head.
And there I am. Lonely. Lonely in a place where I am not alone at all.
A home where I feel like a stranger. Hearing, but not listening. Seeing, but not watching.
They make me feel alone. Lonely. Lonely in a place where I am not alone at all.
A place I don’t belong.

Surrounded by so many. Perceived by myself. Nobody, but me.
Me. Except. You. I am not lonely. Not lonely in a place where I am just with you.
A home where I finally feel like myself. Giving and receiving. Trusting and loving.
You make me feel loved. Pursued. Pursued in a place where I’ve never been alone.
A place I’d do so much for.

It’s not quiet. My heart, as loud as Your voice.
And there I am. Lonely. Lonely in a place where I just want to be with you.
A home where I have a purpose. Silence drowned by your presence. Loneliness drowned by your love.
You don’t make me feel alone. Faithful. Faithful in a place I thought I’d not belong.
A place I call my home.

IMG_8504

Leave a Reply

